Etc
Leave a Comment

Happy Birthday: Darling Afflatus turns 1 year old

Happy Birthday to you, Darling Afflatus!

I’ll keep this brief. As I am sure you have figured out, today is the 1 year anniversary of launching this blog. I am rather proud of this milestone, because that means I have consistently written on one platform for 12 months, which was a personal goal I set for myself. I can say with confidence that I have published at least one article for these past 12 months, and I plan on keeping up this standard and surpassing it.

Darling Afflatus has gone threw some visual changes, and has evolved in its looks – with a long way still yet to go. The intention is to continue to improve its appearance, until it reflects the mood and level of professionalism I am hoping to convey. I also hope to improve my writing while still maintaining my personality. Furthermore, the purpose for which I began this blog, has now come and it is time to realize it. I am full of excitement and nervousness, and when I get the final word, I will be sure to share it with you all here.

A final thought, I can say with honesty that over this period of time, I have remained true to my convictions and have only written truthfully from the heart. Not one word on this blog has been influenced, everything I have said comes from a genuine place. I am especially proud of this because, as is written on the about page, it was important to me that I write honestly and sincerely.

I look forward to days to come, and the inspiration I may find!

And I look forward to continuing meeting with you.

Until next time, my darlings.

May we all be sweetly inspired.


Featured photo image is a derivative of Make a Wish… via photopin (license)

 

Leave a Reply

