Journal
Comments 2

31 Years: This is for the Late Bloomers

This will be a short post. I just wanted to share how excited I am about a major step I have taken towards a new goal I have set for myself. It has been in the planning stages for some time. Now that I have thought it over, thoroughly, and mapped out – to the best of my abilities – the details of what it is I want to do; I have begun to take steps in the direction I have set for myself. I am both excited and terrified! Giddy and nervous! Thrilled and anxious.

Its not that I think I cannot handle it, its just that any new endeavor comes with a healthy amount of fear. Yes, I said a healthy amount. If there was no fear, then I think we would run recklessly into our desires head-on with unbridled abandon. And that can have its strength to a degree, but it never hurts to step ever so lightly into the unkown. Especially when it has taken you so long to finally figure out which way you want to go.

It has taken me 31 years. Sometimes, I feel ashamed about that. Sometimes, oftentimes, I feel like the biggest failure I know. I can admit that honestly. I am surrounded by amazing, talented, successful, wonderful people, and I find myself not measuring up in comparison. I am overjoyed for their success, but often in despair of my lack thereof. On my own, I feel like a failure more times than not. And that feeling of failure has almost taken my life on more than one occasion. The fact that I am able to write to you now is a miracle. This blog is a result of that miracle.

I am still standing and after 31 years of tripping, stumbling, mistakes, almosts, and near misses, some how – amongst all the muck and confusion – I found a path that gives me hope for a brighter future. I know it will not be easy, and at times I will get lonely, but I welcome the challenge. I guess if anything, I am proof that there may still be a chance yet for the…. the late bloomers.

What is it that gives you hope?

Have you ever come close to the edge?

Are you still planning out your dreams?

Are you a fellow late bloomer, as well?

To all your hopes, dreams, and plans for a brighter future, I wish you nothing but the best of luck towards your ambitions.

Until we meet again my darlings, bloom beautifully. May we all be sweetly inspired.


Feature Image Photo Credit: Lotus Blossom (莲荷花) via photopin (license)

2 Comments

  1. Pingback: OOTD#14/352: Double Denim Day | Darling Afflatus

Leave a Reply

