Etc
Comments 2

Decompressing

I know it has been some time since my last post, and there is a very good reason for that. Last week, I was in the city of lights, Paris, France. It was my first time ever leaving the country. The days leading up to the trip were filled with meetings, lunches, and dinners with my nearest and dearest friends, packing, and double checking that affairs were in order before I left. Needless to say, my time was in no way my own. However, that was fine with me because I knew that one of my greatest goals would finally be realized. I would be in Paris! And what’s more, I was going there alone.

Now, for the record, I speak not a word of French. I knew very little of the culture aside from knowing a few polite key-phrases, and that it’s the city of fashion and style. This was the best way to go in, I think, because I was not influenced by any preconceived notions. I came open and ready to experience and learn! This, I feel, is how we should all enter any new moments in life; with a heart willing to learn. Now, many who know me well were surprised to find that I choose Paris for my first out of country destination; all assumed I would go to Japan first – what with my deep love for animé. But, there is something about the romantic allure of a trip to Paris that I could not resist. I am happy I went with my instincts.

However, my purpose for writing today is to let you all know, that I have in no way vanished from the blog scene. I just, as of right now, need a moment to decompress from what was a dream 20150516_201457come true of a vacation. I will be back soon, and with lots to discuss. However, for now, I need time to myself in that way all introverts do after spending copious amounts of time outside of themselves in the larger macro environment.

So, until my next post, may we all be sweetly inspired.

– A. Reneé


All photos taken and edited by A. Reneé for Darling Afflatus, 2015.

2 Comments

  1. Bobcho says

    Yes! You’re in Europe. Congrats. Breath it all in. Be safe. Pls continue to share your adventures : )

    Like

Leave a Reply

